Equal health opportunities

Kommunale Gesundheitsförderung

Equal health opportunities

Community health promotion - achieving acceptance through participation

In Germany there are considerable social differences in mortality and life expectancy. Do you want to do something against the existing inequality in your municipality and thus for equal health opportunities? The professional process support of the matrix team succeeds in promoting equal health opportunities and thus improving the living conditions of many people in your community. 

Success factor in community health promotion: participation

Sustainable and effective community health promotion requires professional planning and implementation as well as people's acceptance. The participation of the people involved and the relevant decision-makers is a key success factor for this. This creates a significantly improved cost-effectiveness ratio.    

Gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit

More than 10 years of experience in the field of social health promotion

For more than 10 years, our consultants have been active in the field of equal health opportunities - in science and in local practice. We have been on projects that are now considered best practice across Germany - such as BIG and SHAPE - essentially involved. The cornerstones of our work are "cooperative planning" as a method (according to Rütten, A. 1997), the bridging between theory and practice as well as our clear stance. 

The handout “First Steps to Greater Health Equal Opportunities” gives you specific tips on how to get people to participate.

Services for community health promotion

  • Strategic technical and political advice
  • process support
  • Presentation
  • Training 

With its methodological competence, the matrix team creates a bridge between 'science' and 'practice' in the municipalities. The consultants work in direct exchange with the actors on site and bring in the latest scientific evidence and years of experience.

Prof. Dr. Annika Frahsa, University of Bern / Tübingen


Health Equal Opportunities Reference

Since October 2020, on behalf of the GKV-Bündnis für Gesundheit, we have been taking on the process of accompanying the supported municipalities from the “Municipal Structural Development” funding program in the federal states of Bavaria and Thuringia.

The subsidized municipalities are supported in developing and implementing a sustainable overall municipal strategy for the development and expansion of health-promoting structures. In addition to financial support, they receive process support. During the entire funding period, the matrix GmbH consultants are available to advise the actors on site for individual questions. We offer the municipalities external impulses and technical support in the implementation of their projects. Depending on their needs, they also receive very practical assistance, for example in preparing and moderating committee meetings.

You can find more about the “municipal structure” here: GKV alliance for municipal structure development

Any questions?
Give us a call or send us an email.

Contact

Thomas Kruse

Thomas Kruse 

Senior Advisor
Dipl. In Business Administration

49 + (0)211-75707-38

kruse@matrix-gmbh.de

Zsuzanna Majzik

Zsuzsanna Majzik 

Senior Consultant
Social Manager MA 

+49 (0) 9191-950470-1

majzik@matrix-gmbh.de 

Anna Streber als Expertin für gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit

Dr. Anna Streber

Senior Consultant | Graduate sports scientist

0211 - 75707 - 12

streber@matrix-gmbh.de

Junior Beraterin Monika Voigt

Monika Voigt

Junior consultant

0211 - 75707 - 55

voigt@matrix-gmbh.de

office 

in South Germany
matrix GmbH & Co. KG.

Atrium Office A 2.4
Bayreuther Strasse 9
91301 Forchheim, Germany

Gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit

Kommunale Gesundheitsförderung

Gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit

Kommunale Gesundheitsförderung – Akzeptanz durch Beteiligung erreichen

In Deutschland bestehen erhebliche soziale Unterschiede in der Sterblichkeit und Lebenserwartung. Sie wollen in Ihrer Kommune etwas gegen die bestehende Ungleichheit und damit für die gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit tun? Durch die professionelle Prozessbegleitung des matrix-Teams gelingt es, die gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit zu fördern und damit die Lebenssituation vieler Menschen in Ihrer Kommune zu verbessern. 

Erfolgsfaktor in der kommunalen Gesundheitsförderung: Beteiligung

Nachhaltige und wirksame kommunale Gesundheitsförderung erfordert professionelle Planung und Umsetzung sowie die Akzeptanz der Menschen. Die Beteiligung der Menschen, um die es geht, und der relevanten Entscheidungsträger:innen ist dafür ein zentraler Erfolgsfaktor. So entsteht ein deutlich verbessertes Kosten-Wirksamkeitsverhältnis.    

Gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit

Mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Feld soziallagenbezogene Gesundheitsförderung

Seit mehr als 10 Jahren sind unsere Berater:innen im Feld der gesundheitlichen Chancengleichheit aktiv – in der Wissenschaft und in der kommunalen Praxis. Wir waren an Projekten, die heute deutschlandweit als Best-Practice gelten – wie BIG und GESTALT – maßgeblich beteiligt. Die Grundpfeiler unserer Arbeit sind die „Kooperative Planung“ als Methode (nach Rütten, A. 1997), der Brückenschlag zwischen Theorie & Praxis sowie unsere klare Haltung. 

In der Handreichung “Erste Schritte zu mehr gesundheitlicher Chancengleichheit” erhalten Sie konkrete Hinweise, wie Sie Menschen für eine Beteiligung gewinnen.

Leistungen Kommunale Gesundheitsförderung

  • Strategische fachliche und politische Beratung
  • Prozessbegleitung
  • Moderation
  • Schulungen 

Das matrix-Team schafft mit seiner Methodenkompetenz eine Brücke zwischen ‚Wissenschaft‘ und ‚Praxis‘ in den Kommunen. Die Berater:innen arbeiten im direkten Austausch mit den Akteur:inne vor Ort und bringen dabei aktuelle wissenschaftliche Evidenz und jahrelange Erfahrung ein.

Prof. Dr. Annika Frahsa, Universität Bern/Tübingen


Gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit – Referenz

Seit Oktober 2020 übernehmen wir im Auftrag des GKV-Bündnisses für Gesundheit die Prozessbegleitung der geförderten Kommunen aus dem Förderprogramm „Kommunaler Strukturaufbau“ in den Bundesländern Bayern und Thüringen.

Die geförderten Kommunen werden dabei unterstützt, eine nachhaltige kommunale Gesamtstrategie für den Auf- und Ausbau gesundheitsförderlicher Strukturen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen. Neben der finanziellen Unterstützung erhalten sie eine Prozessbegleitung. Während des gesamten Förderzeitraums stehen die Berater*innen der matrix GmbH den Akteur*innen vor Ort für individuelle Fragen beratend zur Seite. Wir bieten den Kommunen externe Impulse und fachliche Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung ihres Vorhabens. Bedarfsbezogen erhalten sie zudem ganz praktische Hilfestellung, wie zum Beispiel bei der Vorbereitung und Moderation von Gremiensitzungen.

Um Thüringer Kommunen bei der Entwicklung gesundheitsfördernder, integrierter Strategien zu unterstützen, haben die Landesvereinigung für Gesundheitsförderung Thüringen e.V. – AGETHUR und die matrix GmbH & Co. KG eine Kooperationsvereinbarung geschlossen. Die Kooperation bringt die Vorteile beider Institutionen zusammen: eine enge, fachlich fundierte Beratung, thüringenspezifisches Wissen und Kontakte, den überregionalen Erfahrungsaustausch sowie den Transfer des Wissens zu weiteren interessierten Kommunen.

Mehr zum “Kommunalen Strukturaufbau” finden Sie hier: GKV-Bündnis Kommunaler Strukturaufbau

Sie haben Fragen?
Rufen Sie uns an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail.

Kontakt

Thomas Kruse

Thomas Kruse 

Senior-Berater
Dipl.-Betriebswirt

+49 (0)211-75707-38

kruse@matrix-gmbh.de

Zsuzanna Majzik

Zsuzsanna Majzik 

Senior-Beraterin
Sozialmanagerin M.A. 

+49 (0)9191-950470-1

majzik@matrix-gmbh.de 

Anna Streber als Expertin für gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit

Dr. Anna Streber

Senior-Beraterin | Dipl.-Sportwissenschaftlerin

0211 – 75707 – 12

streber@matrix-gmbh.de

Junior Beraterin Monika Voigt

Monika Voigt

Junior-Beraterin

0211 – 75707 – 55

voigt@matrix-gmbh.de

Unser Büro 

in Süddeutschland
matrix GmbH & Co. KG.

Atrium-Office A 2.4
Bayreuther Straße 9
91301 Forchheim