Open Innovation Lab

Open-Innovation-Lab

Open Innovation Lab -

as an innovation workshop, training workshop & experience space 

The Open Innovation Lab is a multifunctional space in which innovative products are created, competencies relevant to competition flourish and real enthusiasm grows among employees, partners and customers. Because the Open Innovation Lab invites you to learn, do it yourself and share. With matrix you plan and implement your Open Innovation Lab professionally and precisely tailored to your strategy. 

Open Innovation Lab - This is how versatile you can use your innovation workshop 

The Open Innovation Lab is your place for digital manufacturing, prototyping and more. Here you develop new products together with customers, partners or suppliers. In addition, the quality of your training benefits, because today you prepare the trainees for the work of tomorrow in the Open Innovation Lab - which you also use as a training workshop. At the same time, you use the Open Innovation Lab for personnel development, because here you can experience modern work and thinking outside the box in very specific, real projects. If you open your new Open Innovation Lab to schools, universities or research institutions, it is an impressive boost for your employer branding.    

Open-Innovation-Lab

Experience in innovation management & in the design of learning settings 

matrix develops and prioritizes possible usage approaches for your new lab together with you. In addition, we develop the room concept from the necessary machine equipment to the color design to the furniture. In addition, we design suitable content-related programs, develop concepts for how you can integrate schools and other partners, and train your employees for this purpose.   

To do this, we combine our many years of experience in the conception of MINT learning settings as well as our skills in innovation management, product development and community building to create a new form of learning and experience space.  

Services Open Innovation Lab

  • Needs analysis: objectives, target groups, degree of integration
  • feasibility study
  • Project planning and roadmap
  • Develop usage concept
  • Develop the content of the program
  • Plan room concept: work areas and technology
  • Training for employees: inside and commissioning of the machines
  • Create a procurement list and accompany procurement
  • Support for community building internally and externally

How to use the Open Innovation Lab as ...


Training manager: in 

A training workshop today can be much more than workbenches. Your trainees understand digital manufacturing and open innovation. You will actively contribute the skills and the right attitude to the company during your training through exciting projects. Makerspaces and FabLabs are role models. In this way, you remain attractive for new apprentices even beyond the company's borders.


Today, innovation no longer takes place in the laboratory cellar, but in exchange with all departments and areas together with customers, suppliers and other partners. Do you want to approach this integration systematically and support it with the right methods? To do this, you want to create a place where ideas come together and a place for digital manufacturing where you can advance these ideas into prototypes and products. In this way, you make a decisive contribution to your research and development.

Head: in
Research and Development


Marketing, sales
Company manager: in

How do you manage to translate your knowledge of your customers' needs better, faster and cheaper into new, successful products? At a place where sales and development work together with users to develop new products, services, applications and business models! It is important to you that you get quick customer feedback and not walk in the wrong direction for so long. Customers should be really enthusiastic! The Open Innovation Lab is your space for new forms of collaboration with customers and partners.


Any questions?
Give us a call or send us an email.

Contact

Anne Spaan

Anne Spaan

Customer management innovation

Open Innovation Lab

Open-Innovation-Lab

Open Innovation Lab –

als Innovationswerkstatt, Ausbildungswerkstatt & Erlebnisraum 

In Ihrem multifunktionalen Open Innovation Lab entstehen innovative Produkte, wettbewerbsrelevante Kompetenzen und echte Begeisterung bei Ihren Mitarbeiter:innen und Kund:innen. Denn das Open Innovation Lab läd ein zum Lernen, selbst Machen und zum Teilen direkt vor Ort in Ihrem Unternehmen oder an Ihrer Hochschule. So revolutionieren Sie das Lernen und Arbeiten von Mitarbeiter:innen sowie die Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden, Partnern und Zulieferern.  

Open Innovation Lab – So vielfältig setzen Sie Ihre Innovationswerkstatt ein 

Das Open Innovation Lab ist Ihr Ort für digitale Fertigung, Prototyping und mehr. Hier entwickeln Sie gemeinsam mit Kunden oder Zulieferern neue Produkte. Darüber hinaus profitiert die Qualität Ihrer Ausbildung, denn heute schon bereiten Sie im Open Innovation Lab – das Sie auch als Ausbildungswerkstatt nutzen – die Auszubildenden auf die Arbeit von morgen vor. Gleichzeitig nutzen Sie das Open Innovation Lab für die Personalentwicklung, denn hier werden in ganz konkreten realen Projekten modernes Arbeiten und der Blick über den Tellerrand erlebbar. Öffnen Sie Ihr neues Open Innovation Lab auch für Schulen, Hochschulen oder Forschungseinrichtungen, ist es ein beeindruckender Boost für Ihr Employer Branding.    

Open-Innovation-Lab

Erfahrung im Innovationsmanagement & in der Gestaltung von Lernsettings 

matrix entwickelt und priorisiert mit Ihnen gemeinsam mögliche Nutzungsansätze für Ihr neues Lab. Dazu passend entwickeln wir das Raumkonzept von der erforderlichen Maschinenausstattung über die Farbgestaltung bis zum Mobiliar. Zusätzlich gestalten wir passende inhaltliche Programme, entwickeln Konzepte, wie Sie Schulen sowie andere Partner einbinden und trainieren dafür Ihre Mitarbeiter:innen.   

Dafür verbinden wir unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Konzeption von MINT-Lern-Settings sowie unsere Kompetenzen im Innovationsmanagement, in der Produktentwicklung und im Community-Building zu einer neuen Form von Lern- und Erlebnisraum.  

Leistungen Open Innovation Lab

  • Bedarfsanalyse: Zielsetzung, Zielgruppen, etc.
  • Training Mitarbeiter:innen
  • Programmplanung  
  • Planung von Maschinen, Materialien und Software 
  • Nutzungskonzept  
  • Unterstützung bei Beschaffung und Inbetriebnahme
  • Raumkonzept
  • Auf-/Ausbau von ganzen Akademieprogrammen  
  • Begleitung Community-Aufbau intern und extern

So setzen Sie das Open Innovation Lab ein als…


Ausbildungsleiter:in 

Eine Ausbildungswerkstatt kann heute viel mehr sein als Werkbänke. Ihre Auszubildenden verstehen digitale Fertigung und Open Innovation. Sie bringen die Fähigkeiten und die passende Haltung schon während der Ausbildung durch spannende Projekte aktiv ins Unternehmen ein. Makerspaces und FabLabs sind dabei Vorbilder. Mit welchen Maschinen dort gearbeitet wird – das können Sie auch in Ihrer neuen Ausbildungswerkstatt umsetzen? So bleiben Sie auch über die Unternehmensgrenze weg attraktiv für neue Auszubildende.


Innovation findet heute nicht mehr im Laborkeller statt, sondern im Austausch mit allen Abteilungen und Bereichen gemeinsam mit Kund:innen, Zulieferant:innen und anderen Partner:innen. Sie wollen diese Einbindung systematisch angehen und mit den richtigen Methoden unterstützen? Dafür möchten Sie einen Ort schaffen, an dem gemeinsam Ideen entstehen und einen Ort für digitale Fertigung, an dem Sie diese Ideen zu Prototypen und Produkten vorantreiben können. Auf diese Weise bringen Sie Ihre Forschung und Entwicklung entscheidend voran.

Leiter:in
Forschung und Entwicklung


Marketing-, Vertriebs-
Unternehmensleiter:in

Wie gelingt es Ihnen noch besser, schneller und günstiger, das Wissen über die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kund:innen in neue, erfolgreiche Produkte zu übersetzen? An einem Ort, an dem Vertrieb und Entwicklung gemeinsam mit den Nutzer:innen neue Produkte, Dienstleistungen, Anwendungen und Geschäftsmodelle entwickeln! Wichtig ist Ihnen, dass Sie schnelles Kundenfeedback bekommen und nicht so lange in die falsche Richtung laufen. Richtig begeistert sollen die Kund:innen sein! Das Open Innovation Lab ist Ihr Raum für neue Formen der Zusammenarbeit mit Kund:innen und Partner:innen.


Sie haben Fragen?
Rufen Sie uns an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail.

Kontakt

Anne Spaan

Anne Spaan

Kundenmanagement Innovation